160 – Used Car Special

Boy, don’t we live in a special world? It seems that you can turn almost anywhere and get something “special.” Look around and you can easily find special diets, special coffee, special offers. Specials are so prolific that it really is hard to find something “Special,” if you know what I mean. Oh, by the way, the ad today really is something special. Really.

used-car-special

I want to give a special (a real special, that is) thanks to all of you who return to this blog even though I don’t always offer you something new every day. It’s a confusing, complex, and demanding world in which we live. I am blaming the erratic postings on the tempo of the world so… I demand that the world be simple. Is that clear? I await

By the way, the world would become a lot less confusing if you made a comment on this blog. Good, bad, even ambiguous, equivocal, foggy, nebulous, or vague ā€” it would still be a comment. (Don’t you just love the Thesaurus?) So, jump in and say something. Thanks.

2 Responses to “160 – Used Car Special”

  1. Davis Says:

    Here’s a comment for you: hang in there; even if you’re not regular, you’re fun to read when you’re there

    • George Bill Says:

      Hi “Davis,”
      I really do appreciate nice comments like yours! If I can ever do anything for you ā€” clean out your garage, repaint your car, talk your boss into that CFO position you’ve always wanted, buy you popcorn at the next movie that moves you ā€” just send out a notice about this blog to 10,000 of your nearest friends and ask them to do the same. The thing will become famous and I’ll actually earn some pocket money! Until then, tonight is spaghetti night! You are invited. Free.

Leave a comment