159 – Cell Phones of Mythington

I was among the first to have a cell phone in our little community. I called it a “brick” because it was about the same size, shape, and weight. The thrill of having it disappeared once grade school kids started carrying them. For a while, I was looking good! Sometimes, say, at the mall, I would pull out my phone and talk on it as though someone was really at the other end. Ah, the good old days. Who would even notice these days?

wesellcellphones

If you insist on visiting here I ‘ll have no alternative but to thank you profusely! Though, I’d thank you profusely if this were your first visit as well. Please feel free to share this little blog with anyone you like (or dislike, I suppose). In fact, one of my goals is to become disgustingly, repulsively, appallingly well known — actually, not so much me personally but the Naïve ads themselves. I’m glad  just to be the ad agent that makes them available. I do, however, await the money rolling in.

One Response to “159 – Cell Phones of Mythington”

  1. Topics about Phones » 159 - Cell Phones of Mythington Says:

    […] MyBlogarama created an interesting post today on 159 – Cell Phones of MythingtonHere’s a short outlineI was among the first to have a cell phone in our little community. I called it a “brick” because it was about the same size, shape, and… […]

Leave a comment