153 – We Need Change!

When I was a pup, just out of college and pretty much broke, I gave a friend of mine $100 in Susan B. Anthony coins for his wedding. I put it in a small box and it looked like… well, it looked like $25 in quarters. The Susan B’s were silver (not gold in color like the newer $1.00 coins). So, I did the only thing I could do. I gave him what I had left… the wish for much happiness.

weneedchange1Thanks for visiting! Do leave a comment. It’s a green thing to do and a good thing to do too. I think it’s green. It is green, isn’t it? Maybe a little?

One Response to “153 – We Need Change!”

  1. Topics about Womens » Archive » 153 - We Need Change! Says:

    […] The Common Ills created an interesting post today on 153 – We Need Change!Here’s a short outline100 in Susan B. Anthony coins for his wedding. I put it in a small box and it looked like… well, it looked like $25 in quarters. The Susan… […]

Leave a comment